Easter book tag! 

I found this on Thrice Read’s blog and just had to   steal it. Easter book tag! 

Rabbits – A book you wish would multiply, or have a sequel? 

I remember reading Audrey Niffenegger’s A Time Travellers Wife when I was in college. My friend loves the book and had recommended it to me. I fell in love with Henry and Claire and when the book came to an end I was so sad. I remember thinking that it would be great to have a sequel from Alba’s perfective. It would be fascinating to watch how she lived her life with the genetic disorder as her father. 

Egg – A book that surprised you.

Another book from college is F Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby. I remember having to read it with the class and I absolutely loved it! I expected to hate it but it really surprised me. 
Hunt – A book that was hard for you to get your hands on.

I don’t think there is a book that I have struggled to get my hands on. 

Lambs – A children’s story you still enjoy.

All Roald Dahl books! 

Spring – A book with a cover that reminds you of spring.

All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders. It’s been stuck on my shelf for moths now waiting to be read and I think it’s beautful. The birds make me think spring! 

Rising from the dead – a book from a deceased author.

Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte. When reorganising my bookshelves this weekend I came across my first copy of this book. I really want to re read it before summer gets here.

Baskets – A book in your wishlist right now.

A Court of Wings and Ruin. The release date is so close but yet so far! 

Candy – A book that is sweet. 

Everything Everything! So so cute. Contemporary Books are the best at providing you with a sweet read.

Happy Easter Everyone! I hope everyone has a great long weekend. ❤️

One thought on “Easter book tag! 

Leave a Reply

