What am I reading 21/11/16

Hi Guys,

During my teacher training year I struggled profusely with finding the time to read for enjoyment. My reading list was as long as my bedroom wall and all of the books and articles I had to read were about how to create the perfect lesson plan or how to include equality and diversity into my lessons. It is safe to say I didn’t get to read many books of my choosing.

It is now the middle of November and after several month of rereading some of my favourite classics, ‘Jane Eyre’, ‘Northanger Abbey’ and ‘1984’ to name but I few, I’ve decide now is the time to start reading books that I have not yet read.

A close friend of mine thrust the classic ‘Rebecca’ by Dame Daphne du Maurie in my hand several months ago demanding that I read it. It is her favourite book and she was extremely determined to get me to read it before the year is out. She will be pleased to find out that I finally picked up the book yesterday to read. Fingers crossed I enjoy it as much as she did.

I’m also jumping on the ‘Red Queen’ bandwagon. Yes, I am aware that the hype revolving around Victoria Aveyard’s series was a long time ago and I’m extremely late to the party but like I’ve previously stated, over the past or so I’ve been super busy.  Everyone I have spoken to about this book read it as soon as it was released and have nothing but good things to say about it. It’s one series I am looking forward to starting in the upcoming days.

If anyone has any books in mind that they think I should read, feel free to let me know and I will see what I can do.

Lucy xx

Leave a Reply

