My first post

Hi guys,

For my first post, I wanted to share my reasons for starting a book blog and why it has taken me so long to decide now is the perfect time to begin. 

I have always wanted to write a blog; it is something I’ve wanted to do since I started studying English in college. However, during my time at college and university I would have struggled to maintain a blog with the lack of free time I had. I’ve studied and worked constantly since 2010 and after finally graduating for the third time this July (2016) I am happy to say a lot of time had been freed up. I believe that now is the perfect time to begin a book blog. 

I love to read, it’s my most favourite thing to do and I read anything and everything from historical romances to a war stories set in a dystopian universe. I adore the way a story can take you to a new world and help you take a break from a stressful reality. Moreover, to be able to chat with fellow book lovers about the characters I have fallen in love with or the new worlds I wish I could experience is yet another perk to being a reader. There is nothing better than falling in love with a story that has affected others the way it has affected you. Starting this blog is allowing me to share my feelings and opinions of the books I read with others.

I hope you will follow me on my new blogging adventure.

Lucy xx

 

One thought on “My first post

  1. Claire | Art and Soul says:

    Hello and thank you for following my blog.
    I had to find somewhere to comment on your mention of Rebecca’s World. You are the first other blogger I’ve found to mention it and it’s one of my absolute all-time favourites. I remember reading it when I was a child and it left a lasting impact (along with Diana Wynne Jones’ books and many others).
    Also, the Ulysses thing made me smile. When i was studying English at uni we were given the choice of Joyce or Woolf. I read the first three pages of Ulysses and said, “Rightio, Woolf it is, all the way”” 🙂 I’ve never been able to pick up Joyce since, even though I feel I should try and struggle through it!
    Looking forward to reading all your upcoming reviews 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

